Ankota healthcare webinar

We're presenting a webinar, "Five Affordable Home Care Offerings to Minimize Readmissions with Ken Accardi" 

On Wednesday April 6, 2016

10:00AM, US Pacific
11:00AM, US Mountain
12:00PM, US Central
1:00PM, US Eastern

Starting in 2013, CMS began imposing penalties on hospitals whose readmission rates exceeded benchmarks.  Unfortunately, the initiative didn't have the desired effect, because most hospitals have chosen to pay the small penalty in exchange for the large revenue that the get for readmissions.  The next move in this chess match is a move to bundled payments, where the hospital bears the full cost of readmissions.  This might seem to make care transitions a moot point, but the reality is that successfully managing care transitions is a key to success with bundles. For now, the trick for 2016 is to offer affordable readmission avoidance programs to hospitals so that you are ready and partnered with them when the bundled programs go into effect.  This webinar will describe 5 affordable offerings for avoiding preventable hospitalizations.

Register for this webinar »

Suggest a topic »

Volunteer to be a guest speaker »

bluefade_stripe

July 2014: Care Transitions with Shereese Maynard Tucker and Ankota Healthcare Software

 

 

 

 

bluefade_stripe

June 2014: Care Transitions Best Practices with Tim Rowan & Ankota Healthcare Software

 

 

 

 

 

bluefade_stripe

May 2014: "Care Transitions Best Practices: So You Think You Know How to Reduce Readmissions? Guess Again." by Dr. Marc Greenwald

 

 

 

bluefade_stripe

February 2014:  Dr. David Lebudzinsky on Managing Post-Acute Care for CHF Patients at Mass Health

 

 

 

 

 

bluefade_stripe

Upcoming_webinar










Industry_news-sidebar



 

 

 

 

 

blog-sidebar

 

 

 

 





Resource-box